Board & Staff


The Island Housing Trust works in partnership with the six island towns, the Dukes County Regional Housing Authority, member homeowners, and community members. Monthly board meetings are open to the general public and posted on the Calendar.

The organization’s by-laws, programmatic guidelines, policies, audited financial statements, and annual report can be downloaded from our Publications.  Copies of the corporation’s state and federal tax forms (Form 990) are provided to each island town and can be downloaded from GuideStar.


Richard Leonard, President —  Senior Vice President of Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank who is an Oak Bluffs resident.

Doug Ruskin, Vice President — business management consultant who is a West Tisbury resident.

Dan Seidman, Treasurer — registered investment advisor who is a Tisbury resident.

Peter Freeman, Clerk — attorney who specializes in affordable housing development who is a seasonal Tisbury resident.

Wendy Swolinzky — small business owner and IHT homeowner who lives in Aquinnah.

Debra Cedeno — architect and owner of Architecture + Indigo, LLC who is a West Tisbury resident.

Bob Green — Chairman of Longfellow Real Estate Partners and trustee of the Keen Foundation in Boston who is a seasonal Chilmark resident.

Delos Lander – Senior Vice President of Rockland Trust Bank who is an Edgartown resident.

Juliann Vanderhoop – owner of the Orange Peel Bakery who is an Aquinnah Selectman and resident.


Richard Leonard, Chair

Peter Freeman

Doug Ruskin

Wendy Swolinzky


Juliann Vanderhoop, Chair


Delos Lander, Chair

Bob Green

Wendy Wolf

Elaine Miller

Lupi Robinson


Debra Cedeno, Chair

Matt Coffey

Cheryl Doble

Mark Baumhoffer

Pam Swan


Dan Seidman, Chair

Jonathan Holter


Philippe Jordi, Executive Director — has worked for the past twenty-one years on Martha’s Vineyard as a developer and manager of affordable community housing for the Island Housing Trust and the Dukes County Regional Housing Authority, and as a community development planner for the Wampanoag Tribe of Gay Head (Aquinnah).  Philippe lives with his family in West Tisbury.

Derrill Bazzy, Project Director – has worked for the past twenty-five years as an architectural designer for the design/ build firm South Mountain Company on Martha’s Vineyard. He earned a master and bachelor degree in architecture from Virginia Tech and the University of Florida. Derrill lives with his family in Aquinnah.

Breeze Hodson Tonnesen, Communications Director — has over 30 years experience in project and business management, marketing and communications. She has lived on the Vineyard since 1999 and has designed and built several houses here on the island.  Breeze lives with her family in Tisbury.

Christopher Anderson, Development Manager – brings his 20+ years of experience as a writer and educator to IHT’s fundraising mission. Christopher lives in West Tisbury with his family.

Faren Worthington, Project Analyst— has a background in science and design. She holds a Bachelors of Science degree in Natural Resources from the University of Vermont and a Masters of Science in Ecological Design from The Conway School. In addition to her work on project development for IHT, Faren is a 2018 Martha’s Vineyard Vision Fellow researching site suitability for affordable housing.

Pam Scott, Development Associate – has a Masters of Science in Real Estate Development and a Masters in City Planning. Pam also has an extensive background in real estate project management and owner’s representative services to residential, commercial and non-profit entities.