Island Housing Advocates Recipients of State CPA Award

Philippe Jordi, Representative Tim Madden, Derrill Bazzy

The Community Preservation Coalition is pleased to announce Philippe Jordi and Derrill Bazzy as recipients of this year’s Kuehn Community Preservation Award. Philippe and Derrill are being recognized for their significant contributions to the success of the Community Preservation Act (CPA). Their dedication, enthusiasm, leadership, and tireless commitment to community preservation on Martha’s Vineyard have marked them as true heroes of CPA, whose work best exemplifies the spirit of Robert H. Kuehn, Jr. 

The Third Annual Kuehn Community Preservation Awards were held in the Great Hall at the Massachusetts State House.   For more information on the event and how to attend visit the Community Preservation Act Coalition.  The event also provided an opportunity for CPA advocates to show the value of CPA to state legislators and the need for continued support to the statewide CPA Trust Fund.